RB Formula One Team Logo




  • Visa Cash App RB Formula One Team Official Name
  • Faenza, Italy Base
  • 2024 F1 Debut
  • Laurent Mekies Team Boss
  • Jody Egginton Technical Chief
  • 0 World Championships

Racing Bulls (RB), or Visa Cash App RB Formula One Team (VCARB), is an Italian F1 racing team and constructor that debuted in the 2024 season.

Current RB Drivers

3 Daniel Ricciadro F1 2023


2011 British Grand Prix F1 Debut

RB Current/Last Team

22 Yuki Tsunoda F1 2023


2021 Bahrain Grand Prix F1 Debut

RB Current/Last Team

Full Team Name: Visa Cash App RB Formula One Team
Base: Faenza, Italy
Team Chief: Laurent Mekies
Technical Chief: Jody Egginton
First Team Entry: 2024
World Championships: 0

The team is one of two F1 teams under the ownership of the Austrian drinks brand Red Bull, sharing this distinction with Red Bull Racing.

Previously known as Scuderia AlphaTauri, from 2020 to 2023, the team rebranded for the 2024 season, with Daniel Ricciardo and Yuki Tsunoda driving for the team, with Laurent Mekies serving as the team principal.

The team’s origins trace back to Minardi, which competed in Formula One from 1985 to 2005. In 2006, Red Bull purchased Minardi, transforming it into the sister team of Red Bull Racing. Between 2006 and 2019, it raced as Toro Rosso, gaining a reputation for developing future Red Bull stars. Notable drivers who emerged from Toro Rosso include four-time World Champion Sebastian Vettel, Carlos Sainz, and World Champion Max Verstappen. Daniel Ricciardo, who returned to the previously named AlphaTauri, also raced for Toro Rosso in 2012 and 2013.

In 2020, the team underwent their first transformation, adopting the name AlphaTauri to promote Red Bull’s fashion brand of the same name. Franz Tost and Helmut Marko explained that this rebranding to Scuderia AlphaTauri signified the team’s move from a junior team to a sister team of Red Bull Racing.

For the 2024 season, the team became known as the Visa Cash App RB Formula One Team, often referred to by its acronym VCARB. The 2024 season also saw the team retain the Honda RBPT power units, a partnership that began in 2018 under its previous identity, Toro Rosso.

RB Drivers

Driver Nationality Current/Last Team F1 Debut Status
Australian RB 2011 British Grand Prix Current
Japanese RB 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix Current

Previous/Next Team Names

Team Nationality Debut Season Status
Minardi Italian 1985 Historic
Toro Rosso Italian 2006 Historic
AlphaTauri Italian 2020 Historic