Red Bull Racing Logo


Red Bull Racing


  • Oracle Red Bull Racing Official Name
  • Milton Keynes, England Base
  • 2005 F1 Debut
  • Christian Horner Team Boss
  • Pierre Waché Technical Chief
  • 6 World Championships

Red Bull Racing, also known as Red Bull or RBR, is a Formula 1 team headquartered in the United Kingdom and operating under an Austrian license.

Current Red Bull Drivers

33 Max Verstappen F1 2023


2015 Australian Grand Prix F1 Debut

Red Bull Racing Current/Last Team

11 Sergio Perez F1 2023


2011 Australian Grand Prix F1 Debut

Red Bull Racing Current/Last Team

Full Team Name: Oracle Red Bull Racing
Base: Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Team Chief: Christian Horner
Technical Chief: Pierre Waché
First Team Entry: 2005
World Championships: 6

The team is one of two Formula One teams owned by Red Bull GmbH, the other being RB which has also been known as Toro Rosso and AlphaTauri.

Since joining the F1 grid in 2005, Christian Horner has headed up the Red Bull Racing team and witnessed multiple constructors’ and drivers’ world championships.

Today’s team has its roots in Stewart Grand Prix, which first took to the track in 1997. After a few years of ownership, ex-F1 driver and legend Sir Jackie Stewart opted to sell his team to the Ford Motor Company. The latter chose to rename the outfit to Jaguar Racing, but their success over the following five years remained limited.

In September 2004, Ford decided it no longer had a viable reason to keep the team and put it up for sale. On the final day of the sale, on November 15th 2004, the energy drinks company Red Bull stepped in and purchased Jaguar Racing. Bidders were asked by Ford to make a symbolic payment of $1 and to pledge an investment of $400 million into the team over three Grand Prix seasons.

Initially using Cosworth engines in 2005 and Ferrari engines in 2006, the team began using engines supplied by Renault from 2007 to 2018. The Renault engine was re-badged as “TAG Heuer” from 2016 to 2018, following the breakdown in the relationship between Red Bull and Renault in 2015. During the partnership, Red Bull won four consecutive Drivers’ and Constructors’ Championship titles from 2010 to 2013 with Sebastian Vettel at the wheel, making them the first Austrian team to achieve this feat.

The team switched to Honda engines in 2019, and their works Honda partnership resulted in Max Verstappen winning the World Drivers’ Championship in 2021, 2022, and 2023. Although Honda officially left the sport after 2021, they continued to supply complete engines from Japan to the team partly under Red Bull Powertrains branding until the end of 2025.

For 2026 and beyond Red Bull will develop their own engines in partnership with the Ford Motor Company. This collaboration will focus on various technological contributions including battery cell and electric motor technology, power unit control software, analytics, and combustion engine development for both Red Bull Racing and the RB Formula One Team.

Red Bull Drivers’ Champions

The following drivers won the Formula One Drivers’ Championship for Red Bull Racing.

DriverNationalityChampionship Year
Sebastian VettelGerman2010
Sebastian VettelGerman2011
Sebastian VettelGerman2012
Sebastian VettelGerman2013
Max VerstappenNetherlands2021
Max VerstappenNetherlands2022
Max VerstappenNetherlands2023

Red Bull Racing Drivers

Driver Nationality Current/Last Team F1 Debut Status
German Aston Martin 2007 United States Grand Prix F1 Legend
Australian RB 2011 British Grand Prix Current
Russian AlphaTauri 2014 Australian Grand Prix Retired
Dutch Red Bull Racing 2015 Australian Grand Prix Current
French Alpine 2017 Malaysian Grand Prix Current
Thai Williams 2019 Australian Grand Prix Current
Mexican Red Bull Racing 2011 Australian Grand Prix Current

Previous/Next Team Names

Team Nationality Debut Season Status
Stewart Grand Prix British 1997 Historic