Daniel Ricciadro F1 2023


Daniel Ricciardo


  • Perth, Australia Place of Birth
  • 1 July 1989 Date of Birth
  • 2011 British Grand Prix F1 Debut
  • RB Current/Last Team


Daniel Ricciardo, is an Australian racing driver, currently competing in Formula One for Racing Bulls (RB).

With 8 Grand Prix victories and 32 podiums in Formula One, Ricciardo’s racing career has been nothing short of impressive.

His journey in the world of motorsports began with his debut at the 2011 British Grand Prix, driving for HRT as part of a deal with Red Bull Racing. In 2012, he joined Toro Rosso full-time, driving a Ferrari-powered car for them until 2013 when he was promoted to Red Bull.

During his first season with Red Bull, Ricciardo secured his first three Formula One wins in Canada, Hungary, and Belgium. Although he experienced a two-year victory drought after the 2013 season, he returned to the top of the podium at the 2016 Malaysian Grand Prix, ultimately sealing third in the championship for the second time in three years at the 2016 Mexican Grand Prix. He won again for Red Bull at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix in 2017 and the Chinese and Monaco Grand Prix in 2018.

After the 2018 season, Ricciardo signed with Renault and raced for them in the 2019 and 2020 seasons.

In 2021, he joined McLaren and achieved his only race win and podium with them at the Italian Grand Prix.

Ricciardo’s impressive career was recognised when he was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia in the 2022 Australia Day Honours. Despite his success at McLaren, Ricciardo left the team at the end of 2022 and became the third driver for Red Bull for the 2023 Formula One World Championship.

In 2023, he replaced the outgoing Nyck de Vries at AlphaTauri after the tenth round of the season, on loan from Red Bull Racing.

For the 2024 season, while Ricciardo continued with the team, another rebranding took place at AlphaTauri, and the team became known as the Visa Cash App RB Formula One Team, often referred to by its acronym VCARB.


Driver Nationality Current/Last Team F1 Debut Status
Russian AlphaTauri 2014 Australian Grand Prix Retired
German Aston Martin 2007 United States Grand Prix F1 Legend
Dutch Red Bull Racing 2015 Australian Grand Prix Current
German Haas 2010 Bahrain Grand Prix Current
French Alpine 2016 Belgian Grand Prix Current
British McLaren 2019 Australian Grand Prix Current
Japanese RB 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix Current


Team Nationality Debut Season Status
HRT Formula 1 Team Spanish 2010 Historic
Toro Rosso Italian 2006 Historic
Red Bull Racing Austrian 2005 Current
Renault French 1977 Historic
McLaren British 1966 Current
AlphaTauri Italian 2020 Historic
RB Italian 2024 Current